PRESTIGE VARIABLE CB Warm Glossy Paper
PRESTIGE VARIABLE CB Warm Glossy Paper

BERGGER Prestige Paper VARIABLE CB Warm Glossy

124,15 €
  • Baryta glossy warm tone paper

  • Chlorobromide emulsion

  • White base

  • Turning possibilities

  • DMax very high

  • checkSurface : Glossy
Photo paper size
Quantity
  • Buy a set of 2 at 111,74 € each and save 10%.
  • Buy a set of 5 at 105,53 € each and save 15%.

BERGGER Prestige VARIABLE CB is a warm tone baryta glossy paper.

Both soft and very hard images can be produced thanks to the blue and green colour sensitizers incorporated in the emulsion.

Contrasts of 00 to 5 can be achieved using the usual filter sets.

The rigidity of its 280 g/m² baryta base allows all types of enlargements.

HANDLING

Red inactinic lighting for multi-contrast is recommended. With a 15 watt lamp in direct lighting, the working distance should be 1.5 m. Exposure for more than 2 minutes could lead to fogging. It is useful to check the safety lighting from time to time by doing a fog test.

EXHIBITION

Prestige Variable CB can be exposed to all light sources used in enlargers and printers. Be aware that some older types of cold light tubes require more intense yellow filtration. As an example, with Kodak filters, the correct exposure times would be: 8 sec. with filters 0, 1 and 2; 9 sec. with filter 3 and 27 sec. with filters 4 and 5.

DEVELOPMENT

Process in any good quality paper developer. At 20°C for 1.5 to 2 minutes with constant stirring. BERGGER developers are particularly recommended.

STOP BATH

Although optional, the use of a stop bath is recommended. This quickly stops the action of the developer by neutralising the alkali, which will extend the useful life of the fixer (45 cc of 28% acetic acid for 1 litre of water). Recommended time: 15 seconds, or rinse with running water for 20 to 30 seconds.

FIXING (maximum time: 10 minutes)

Fix in a conventional sodium thiosulphate fixative for a minimum of 5 minutes at 20°C. For 1 litre of ready-to-use fixative, approximately 1.5m2 of PRESTIGE card can be treated. If desired, the two-bath fixing method (2.5 min. per bath) can be used. When the first bath is exhausted, it is replaced by the second bath and a fresh "second bath" is used. With this method, you avoid problems of insufficient fixing.

With an ammonium thiosulphate ("fast ") fixative, treat only for 30-45 seconds and pre-wash thoroughly for 5 min. Then treat in a wash agent (see "WASHING" below) with frequent agitation for 10 min. before the final wash.

WASHING

The use of a washing agent (such as Kodak Hypo Clearing Agent) reduces the washing time and increases its efficiency. It also helps to ensure that the prints are well preserved.
Wash the PRESTIGE card under running water with the necessary flow of water every 5 minutes. The washing time is 1 hour at 20°C or 30 minutes if a washing agent is used.

DRYING

To improve the speed of drying a wetting agent can be used in the final rinse. Excess water can be removed from the plate surface with a clean sponge or rubber scraper. The prints should then be dried in dust-free air on a grid or on blotters.

FINISH

Prestige Variable CB is particularly well suited to most toning, reworking and mounting methods.

Papier PRESTIGE VARIABLE CB Chaud Brillant
Papier PRESTIGE VARIABLE CB Chaud Brillant

BERGGER - Papier Prestige VARIABLE CB - Chaud Brillant

41,86 €
  • Papier baryté brillant à ton chaud

  • Émulsion chlorobromure

  • Base blanche

  • Possibilités de virages

  • DMax très élevée

  • checkSurface : Brillant - Glossy
Taille du papier photo
Quantité
  • Achetez un lot de 2 à 37,67 € pièce et économisez 10%
  • Achetez un lot de 5 à 35,58 € pièce et économisez 15%

BERGGER Prestige VARIABLE CB est un papier baryté brillant à tons chauds.

Il est possible de produire des images soit douces, soit très dures grâce aux sensibilisateurs chromatiques au bleu et au vert incorporés dans l'émulsion.

Des contrastes de 00 à 5 peuvent être obtenus en utilisant les sets de filtres habituels.

La rigidité de sa base barytée de 280 g/m² permet tous les types d'agrandissements.

MANIPULATION

Un éclairage inactinique rouge pour multicontraste est recommandé. Avec une lampe de 15 watts en éclairage direct, la distance de travail doit être de 1,5 m. Une exposition supérieure à 2 minutes pourrait favoriser le voile. Il est utile de vérifier de temps en temps l'éclairage de sécurité en faisant un test de voile.

EXPOSITION

Prestige Variable CB peut être exposé à toutes sources lumineuses utilisées dans les agrandisseurs et les tireuses. Soyez attentif au fait que certains anciens types de tube à lumière froide nécessitent une filtration jaune plus intense. À titre d' exemple, avec les filtres Kodak, les temps d'exposition corrects seront : 8 sec. avec les filtres 0, 1 et 2 ; 9 sec. avec le filtre 3 et 27 sec. avec les filtres 4 et 5.

DÉVELOPPEMENT

Traiter dans tous révélateurs papier de bonne qualité. À 20°C pendant 1,5 à 2 min. avec une agitation constante. Les révélateurs BERGGER sont particulièrement recommandés.

BAIN D'ARRÊT

Bien que facultatif, l'emploi d'un bain d'arrêt est conseillé. Ce dernier stoppe rapidement l'action du révélateur par neutralisation de l'alcali, ce qui prolongera la durée utile du fixateur (45 cc d'acide acétique à 28% pour 1 litre d'eau). Temps conseillé : 15 secondes, ou rinçage à l'eau courante pendant 20 à 30 secondes.

FIXAGE (temps maximum : 10 minutes)

Fixer dans un fixateur conventionnel au thiosulfate de sodium pendant 5 min. minimum à 20°C. Pour 1 litre de fixateur prêt à l'emploi, il pourra être traité 1,5 m2 environ de carte PRESTIGE. Si vous le souhaitez, la méthode de fixage à deux bains (2,5 min. par bain) peut être utilisée. Lorsque le premier bain est épuisé, il est remplacé par le second bain et un « second bain » frais est utilisé. Grâce à cette méthode, vous évitez les problèmes d'insuffisance de fixage.

Avec un fixateur (« rapide ») au thiosulfate d'ammonium, traiter seulement pendant 30 à 45 secondes et pré-laver minutieusement pendant 5 min. Ensuite traiter dans un agent de lavage (voir « LAVAGE » ci-dessous) en agitant fréquemment pendant 10 min. avant le lavage final.

LAVAGE

L'utilisation d'un agent de lavage (tel que Kodak Hypo Clearing Agent) réduit le temps de lavage et augmente son efficacité. Il aide, de plus à garantir la bonne conservation des épreuves.
Laver la carte PRESTIGE à l'eau courante avec le débit nécessaire au renouvellement complet de l'eau toutes les 5 minutes. Le temps de lavage est 1 heure à 20°C ou 30 min. si un agent de lavage est utilisé.

SÉCHAGE

Pour améliorer la rapidité de séchage un agent mouillant peut être utilisé lors du rinçage final. L'excès d'eau peut être enlevé de la surface du cliché à l'aide d'une éponge propre ou d'une raclette en caoutchouc. Les épreuves doivent être alors séchées dans un air exempt de poussière sur une grille ou sur des buvards.

FINITION

Prestige Variable CB est particulièrement bien adaptée à la plupart des méthodes de virage, retouche et de montage.